Date:August 17–21, 2015
Venue:Stockholm University, Department of Astronomy
AlbaNova University Centre
Roslagstullsbacken 21
106 91 Stockholm, Sweden

Financial support provided by:

  • Nordita
  • The Oskar Klein Centre (OKC)
  • Vetenskapsrådet (VR)
  • Wenner-Gren Stiftelserna
MICRA'15 group photo



Conference dinner

Conference dinner

August 20, 2015

The conference dinner will take place on board the Riddarfjärden cruise ship on Thursday, August 20th from 18:00 to 22:00.

The cruise ship departs and returns from the Skeppsbron pier, which is located right in front of the Royal castle in Gamla Stan. The boarding starts at 17:30.

The conference dinner consists of a welcome drink, buffet dinner accompanied by wine and dessert with coffee or tea. Participants are welcome to buy additional drinks at their own expense at the ship's bar, that will remain open after the dinner.

How to get there?

For getting to Skeppsbron from Albanova on Thursday 20th we recommend the following route:

  • Take the bus number 61 from Ruddammen towards Hornsberg at 16:39, 16:54 or 17:09.
  • Get off at the bus stop on Roslagsgatan (5 bus stops).
  • Walk approx. 20 meters to the stop of the bus number 2.
  • Take the bus number 2 from Roslagsgatan towards Sofia (every 5 to 7 min).
  • Get off at the Slottsbacken stop (8 bus stops).
  • The Skeppsbron pier is across the street.

Alternatively, Skeppsbron is located within walking distance from the metro stations of Slussen, Gamla Stan and Kungsträdgården.

pdfPDF version

Practical information: local transportation, restaurants, leisure activities, tourist tips

List of registrants


Stockholm map:

Poster: pdfWorkshop's poster

MICRA will be directly preceeded by the Einstein Toolkit workshop on computational infrastructure for relativistic astrophysics.


Scientific organizing committee:

Almudena ArconesDarmstadt
Axel BrandenburgNordita
Carla Fröhlich Raleigh
Christian Ott Caltech
Chris Pethick Nordita
Jocelyn Read Fullerton
Stephan Rosswog Stockholm
Laura Tolos Barcelona

Local organizing committee:

Axel BrandenburgNordita
Emanuel Gafton SU, OKC
Oleg Korobkin SU, OKC
Stephan Rosswog SU, OKC
Emilio Tejeda SU, OKC